Business of Being Mom

Surviving Motherhood

April 9 th Menu Planning

I’ve had a lot of people asking me what I’m eating and how I’m eating.  So, here is what my menu is for the entire day tomorrow.  It consists of breakfast, AM Snack, Lunch, PM Snack, Dinner, and After Dinner Snack.  Sounds like a lot of food, doesn’t it!  But even if you eat less than this, you’ll lose weight.  

Why?  You ask?  Your body expends energy to process food.  When you eat every 2.5 to 3 hours it increases your metabolism so you’ll burn more calories!  AND if you eat lean meats and low carbs, your body will burn the fat that is already there!

So, this is for Monday, April 9th:

Waking:     Advocare MNS 3 Before Breakfast Packet

(30 minutes later)

Breakfast:   Advocare Meal Replacement Shake  OR  If I don’t feel like a meal replacement shake, I’ll do 1 whole egg, 3 egg whites and a 1/2 cup of oatmeal cooked.  (Taking 2 of the MNS packets to take with meals!)

(2.5-3 hours later)

AM Snack:     Greek Yogurt and a 1/2 cup of cut strawberries  

(2 to 2.5 hours later)

Advocare MNS Before Lunch Packet

(30 Minutes Later)

Lunch:    Grilled Chicken Breast & 1/2 cup of Brown Rice

(2.5 to 3 hours later)

PM Snack:     1/4 cup Almonds or Walnuts

(2.5 to 3 hours later)

Dinner:     Chopped Chicken Breast w/Lots of Veggies and a bit of salsa poured over as a dressing

(2.5 to 3 hours later)

Nighttime Snack:     Greek Yogurt Dip and Veggies  (Here’s a GREAT Recipe for the Dip!)

VOILA!!!  My meal plan for the day!  With the Easter Holiday, my husband’s birthday, and our upcoming wedding anniversary, I didn’t get done nearly what I’d hoped this weekend!  Hoping to remedy all that tomorrow and get the rest of the WEEK’s menus up!  

4 responses to “April 9 th Menu Planning

  1. mygoalcalledlife April 8, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Love your meal plan! Looks like a great mix of healthy foods for the day :)
    What’s Advocare?
    Happy early anniversary to you, too by the way!!

    • businessofmom April 8, 2012 at 7:43 pm

      Thanks, Lady! I got soooo sick of egg whites, but it seems to be a big staple in my diet. So, I’m getting creative for that and proteins.

      Advocare is my nutritional supplements and also my business. It’s allowed my husband to drop a little more than 70 lbs since July 2010 and I’ve lost about 32 lbs since November. it’s just helped us to get our eating under control and get the proper nutrition. I’ve never felt better. It has your protein shakes and a really good professional line. The website has a lot of the ingredients and a lot of explanation about products. (only if you want) Here’s our website: https://www.advocare.com/11074124 It’s just what works for us and it’s helped me get my life back.

  2. Daija April 8, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    Well I dont mean to critic, and I this is working for you then great but something’s I would add are
    - a veggie such as spinach or peppers with your egg omelet in the morning. Your eggs should be a 3 to 1. One whole and with three egg whites (which you are doing!)
    -when you have your protein (almonds) as a snack you need to have a fruit with it. This helps force the protein to your muscles and because of the protein your blood sugar will NOT spike due to the fruit. Also, I’d say you are having too much dairy (yogurt). Also
    Make sure it’s sugar free fat free. Chobani seems to be the best. Make sure you go as organic as you can.
    Milk is a harmful dairy. I suggest almond milk, organic non sweetened. Your body converts lactose to sugar increasing insuline.
    I have pretty much cut out all but MAYBE one serving of dairy a day. Cottage cheese or yogurt. NO CHEESE unless its goat cheese. Cheese goes straight to fat storage.
    ….. Just my opinion from what I’ve learned but if this works for you, great!! If you hit a platue maybe take into consideration my suggestions and see if they help.

    • businessofmom April 8, 2012 at 7:46 pm

      I honestly HATE dairy, but right now, I’m sick of chicken. I’m sick of eggs and a lot of the other lean meats. I just decided to throw a yogurt in there just to give me a bit of variety. I really do hate yogurt… lol. But I’m going to post my egg white crepes tomorrow… the recipe that I do. Brandon seems to like that better than ordinary egg whites!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

